skip to Main Content

Drivers with New Teams for NASCAR Sprint Cup 2013

The NASCAR Sprint Cup Series for 2012 has ended and Brad Keselowski is your champion. In three months time Daytona will already be here and there will be an entire new outlook on the NASCAR scene for some drivers.

Here are some of the changes that you will see in the 2013 Sprint Cup Series season. Danica Patrick will be added full time to the Sprint Cup circuit as part of Stewart-Haas racing. Joey Logano is leaving Joe Gibbs racing to race for Penske and become Brad Keselowski’s new teammate. Ricky Stenhouse Jr. who has won the last two Nationwide titles will move up to race for Jack Roush. Joe Gibbs will add Matt Kenseth to his team and now.

Also Penske racing is dropping Dodge and going back to the Ford leaving NASCAR with no Dodge teams. Speaking of Penske, I feel bad for Sam Hornish Jr. who replaced AJ Allmendinger halfway through the year was not picked up by someone. He came in during a very tough spot and raced pretty decent.

The landscape of NASCAR will definitely be different with these moves. The Daytona festivities begin February 16th with the Shootout and the duels. The Daytona 500 takes place on February 24th and we will have exclusive coverage throughout that week. Stay tuned for anymore breaking NASCAR news the next few months.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top